String comparison bug

User avatar
Marco Grawunder
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: String comparison bug

Post by Marco Grawunder » Tue Oct 28, 2014 9:17 am

yes, you must assign it to a variable, sorry.

flp
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:54 am

Re: String comparison bug

Post by flp » Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:27 pm

omg, How could I have overlooked that o.O

Anyways, no it does not work until the select, but I used the operator till it's worked instead.
Attachments
output.csv
(2.55 KiB) Downloaded 15 times

User avatar
Marco Grawunder
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: String comparison bug

Post by Marco Grawunder » Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:43 pm

So, what is exactly the query "after" this data :-)

What is the schema of the data? A source definition would be great ;-)

flp
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:54 am

Re: String comparison bug

Post by flp » Tue Oct 28, 2014 2:48 pm

these both, doesn't matter which one you choose, both fail because of name = last_name

Code: Select all

goals_shot_result = COALESCE({predicate='ball_hit_timestamp - last_ball_hit_timestamp <= 1 && name = last_name', AGGREGATIONS=[['first','ball_hit_timestamp','ball_hit_timestamp'], ['first','last_ball_hit_timestamp','last_ball_hit_timestamp'], ['first','name', 'name'], ['first','last_name', 'last_name'], ['first','player_id','player_id'], ['first','team_id','team_id'], ['first','sens_x','sens_x'], ['first','sens_y','sens_y']]}, improve_time_representation)

goals_shot_result_selection = SELECT({predicate = 'ball_hit_timestamp - last_ball_hit_timestamp <= 1 && name = last_name'}, goals_shot_result)

User avatar
Marco Grawunder
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: String comparison bug

Post by Marco Grawunder » Tue Oct 28, 2014 3:44 pm

Even with that input, I get no errors.

Could you please run the script (without starting the query). Open the query plan by double clicking on the query in the query view. Assure, that the outline view is available (else open with Window/Show view)

Klick on the topmost operator (the one that created the output), the operator should be hilghted in the outline view. Open and open OutputSchema. Please make a screenshot and post here ...

flp
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:54 am

Re: String comparison bug

Post by flp » Tue Oct 28, 2014 3:57 pm

Did you use the source file from Dropbox? https://www.dropbox.com/sh/q8a269fq3437 ... Q9yka?dl=0

It's a double :o. But I don't get it o.O
Attachments
odysseus.JPG
odysseus.JPG (24.06 KiB) Viewed 692 times

User avatar
Marco Grawunder
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: String comparison bug

Post by Marco Grawunder » Tue Oct 28, 2014 4:54 pm

Ok, thats the problem. The simpliest solution is to use the four element version of the aggregates, i.e. state the output type as String

like: ['MAX', 'price', 'max_price', 'double']

http://wiki.odysseus.offis.uni-oldenbur ... 9+operator

I created a ticket to automatically determine the output of an aggregate function, but this will take some time.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest