Odysseus

This is the official support forum for Odysseus

Configuring Jenkins using Buckminster

jwe
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:05 am

Configuring Jenkins using Buckminster

Postby jwe » Mon Aug 10, 2015 8:50 pm

Hey guys,

i'm trying to configure Jenkins using Buckminster. I installed buckminster plugin for jenkins, but the plugin requires some commands as well. Any hints which commands are needed to run tests from the Odysseus projects and build client, server and monolitic?


Thanks in advance.

Greetings jwe

User avatar
Marco Grawunder
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: Configuring Jenkins using Buckminster

Postby Marco Grawunder » Wed Aug 12, 2015 8:46 am

Hi,

(just back from vacation)

because not all implementers of Odysseus use a proper dependencies definiton, we created some tools to support the build process.

You will have to install the target platform (we do this with a different job) (after a checkout of http://isdb1.offis.uni-oldenburg.de/repos/odysseus/trunk/common/de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.common.feature ):

Buckminster 3.7
Commands: importtargetdefinition -A '${WORKSPACE}/common/de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.common.feature/target-platform.target'

Post-Build:
Archive and publish an Eclipse Target Platform:
Path:.metadata/.plugins/org.eclipse.pde.core/.bundle_pool
Name: Odysseus Target Platform

To create the monolithic version the following things are done after the checkout:

Code: Select all

rm -rf ${WORKSPACE}/buckminster.temp
rm -rf ${WORKSPACE}/buckminster.output
rm -rf ${WORKSPACE}/buckminster.built
rm -rf ${WORKSPACE}/buckminster.products

java -version
javac "${WORKSPACE}/tooling/ci/de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.creatermap/src/de/uniol/inf/is/odysseus/creatermap/CreateRMap.java"
java -cp "${WORKSPACE}/tooling/ci/de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.creatermap/src" de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.creatermap.CreateRMap "${WORKSPACE}" "${WORKSPACE}/tooling/ci/de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.updatesite" "${WORKSPACE}/tooling/ci/de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.update.p2"


Run Buckminster:
Version 3.7
Target Platform: Odyssues Target Platform
...
Commands:

Code: Select all

import '${WORKSPACE}/tooling/ci/de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.updatesite/site.cquery'
build
perform -D qualifier.replacement.*=${SVN_REVISION} -D target.os=* -D target.ws=* -D target.arch=* de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.update.p2#site.p2.publish
perform -D qualifier.replacement.*=${SVN_REVISION} -D target.os=win32 -D target.ws=win32 -D target.arch=x86 -D ws.root=${WORKSPACE} de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.updatesite#create.serverandstudio.product.zip
perform -D qualifier.replacement.*=${SVN_REVISION} -D target.os=win32 -D target.ws=win32 -D target.arch=x86_64 -D ws.root=${WORKSPACE} de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.updatesite#create.serverandstudio.product.zip
perform -D qualifier.replacement.*=${SVN_REVISION} -D target.os=linux -D target.ws=gtk -D target.arch=x86 -D ws.root=${WORKSPACE} de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.updatesite#create.serverandstudio.product.zip
perform -D qualifier.replacement.*=${SVN_REVISION} -D target.os=linux -D target.ws=gtk -D target.arch=x86_64 -D ws.root=${WORKSPACE} de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.updatesite#create.serverandstudio.product.zip
perform -D qualifier.replacement.*=${SVN_REVISION} -D target.os=macosx -D target.ws=cocoa -D target.arch=x86 -D ws.root=${WORKSPACE} de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.updatesite#create.serverandstudio.product.zip
perform -D qualifier.replacement.*=${SVN_REVISION} -D target.os=macosx -D target.ws=cocoa -D target.arch=x86_64 -D ws.root=${WORKSPACE} de.uniol.inf.is.odysseus.updatesite#create.serverandstudio.product.zip




Artifacts Deployer:
buckminster.products/*.zip

Hope that helps a little.

Greetings,

Marco

jwe
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:05 am

Re: Configuring Jenkins using Buckminster

Postby jwe » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:43 am

Thank you, Marco.


phpbb 3.1 style demo

Return to “Other Topics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest