refresh of windows in Odysseus Studio

User avatar
Marco Grawunder
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:29 am
Location: Oldenburg, Germany
Contact:

Re: refresh of windows in Odysseus Studio

Post by Marco Grawunder » Thu Dec 04, 2014 3:39 pm

There should be no difference between the windows and the linux version ... Is it working in you windows version but not in the linux one?

User avatar
ckuka
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:55 am
Location: Shanghai, P.R. China/中国上海
Contact:

Re: refresh of windows in Odysseus Studio

Post by ckuka » Thu Dec 04, 2014 4:15 pm

Just tested the following stored procedure with an open "Stored Procedure" window:

Code: Select all

#PROCEDURE openDB
con
BEGIN
   #PARSER CQL
   #RUNQUERY
   CREATE DATABASE CONNECTION ${con}
      AS mysql 
      TO odysseus 
      AT X.X.X.X : 3306 
      WITH USER <user> 
      PASSWORD <password>
      NO_LAZY_CONNECTION_CHECK
END
After executing the query the procedure is visible in the "Stored Procedure" window. Expanding and collapsing works as expected and pressing "Drop all stored procedures" removes all stored procedure and shows an empty window.
The test was run with rev. 22788 on a Debian Linux using java version "1.7.0_65" OpenJDK Runtime Environment (IcedTea 2.5.3) (7u71-2.5.3-2) OpenJDK 64-Bit Server VM (build 24.65-b04, mixed mode). Further, I'm using Cinnamon as desktop.

Just in case the problem still exists, can you name the java version and the window manager/desktop
kind regards / 祝好
Christian Kuka

HaMo

Re: refresh of windows in Odysseus Studio

Post by HaMo » Mon Dec 08, 2014 5:18 pm

Hi all,
found the problem, reason von not updating Studio has been difficulties with the unix rights.
Moved as admin the Studio installation folder from desktop to /opt a short time before, so that update (and some other functions) did not run as normal.
After changing owner everything seems to be OK.

Thanks for help

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest